• <menu id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></menu><input id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></input>
  • <input id="uwiag"></input>
  • <menu id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></menu>
  • <input id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></input>
  • <object id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></object>
  • <input id="uwiag"></input>
  • <input id="uwiag"></input>
    <input id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></input>
  • <object id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></object><menu id="uwiag"><u id="uwiag"></u></menu>
    <object id="uwiag"><acronym id="uwiag"></acronym></object>
    1. K-State home
    2. ?Research and Extension
    3. ?Sedgwick
    4. ?About
    5. ?Our Leadership / Staff
    6. ?Executive Board and Council

    Sedgwick County

    Sedgwick County
    7001 W. 21st Street N.
    Wichita, Ks  67205
    Map & Location

    Office Hours:
    8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
    Monday - Friday

    316-660-0166 fax

    Executive Board

    The Extension Executive Board is a nine-member volunteer board that oversees the budgeting, personnel, and programming needs for the local Extension Office. The Executive Board is elected from the 24 member Extension Council each year. The Extension Council members serve on one of the four Program Development Committees: Agriculture/Horticulture, Family and Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and Community Development.

    If you are interested in serving on this board, you first need to be elected to one of the Program Development Committees. From the PDC’s the Extension Council Board is nominated and voted on by the PDC members. The Board consists of a chair, vice-chair, secretary, treasurer, and five other members where at least one member must be elected from each program development committee.

    Board PositionNameProgram Development CommitteeBoard Term Ends
    Chair Marc Yung4-H Youth DevelopmentDec. 2020
    Vice-Chair Margo McDonaldFamily & Consumer SciencesDec. 2020
    Treasurer Donna WiseCommunity DevelopmentDec. 2020
    Secretary Donna Hawley-WolfeFamily & Consumer SciencesDec. 2020
    Board Member Darryl HammAgriculture/HorticultureDec. 2020
    Board Member  Jeff Otto Family & Consumer SciencesDec. 2020
    Board Member  Bonnie HitzemanFamily & Consumer SciencesDec. 2020
    Board Member  Donna Pearson-McClishCommunity DevelopmentDec. 2020
    Board Member Dagny Waldmeier4-H Youth DevelopmentDec. 2020

    Program Development Committee Members / Extension Council Members

    The Program Development Committees each consist of six elected members that represent the community. The election is held each October and every eligible voter in Sedgwick County may come vote. PDC members work together with extension agents to develop local programming throughout the year as well as understand and promote the mission of K-State Research and Extension. Kansas extension county laws require four program development committees, with six or more members serving on each committee. In counties, members of the committees are elected, and additional members may be appointed.
    There are four PDC areas: Agriculture and Natural Resources, Community Development, Family and Consumer Sciences, and 4-H Youth Development. Each of the four areas hosts six elected PDC members with a term that lasts two years.
    Program Development CommitteeNamePDC Term EndsFirst / Second Term
    4-H Youth DevelopmentBrandon DillsDec. 2021Second
    4-H Youth DevelopmentLuke NicholsDec. 2021First
    4-H Youth DevelopmentDagny WaldmeierDec. 2021First
    4-H Youth DevelopmentStephanie HaysDec. 2020Second
    4-H Youth DevelopmentMandi SmarshDec. 2020First
    4-H Youth DevelopmentMarc YungDec. 2020Second
    Family & Consumer SciencesJaleen ClaassenDec. 2021First
    Family & Consumer SciencesMargo McDonaldDec. 2021Second
    Family & Consumer SciencesBonnie HitzemanDec. 2021First
    Family & Consumer SciencesAngela BucknerDec. 2020Second
    Family & Consumer SciencesDonna Hawley-WolfeDec. 2020First
    Family & Consumer SciencesHeidi WellsDec. 2020First
    Agriculture / HorticultureIrene DenaultDec. 2021First
    Agriculture / HorticultureEverett PriceDec. 2021Second
    Agriculture / HorticultureMark BergkampDec. 2021First
    Agriculture / HorticultureDarryl HammDec. 2020First
    Agriculture / HorticultureJackie NevilleDec. 2020Second
    Agriculture / HorticultureJeff OttoDec. 2020First
    Community DevelopmentCara GrierDec. 2021First
    Community DevelopmentMaggie BallardDec. 2021First
    Community DevelopmentDonna WiseDec. 2021Second
    Community DevelopmentMikel BowyerDec. 2020Second
    Community DevelopmentDonna Pearson-McClishDec. 2020First
    Community DevelopmentJoshua MolelloDec. 2020First

    Board Leadership Links

    Board Leadership

    Board Leadership modules

    Duties of Board Members

    Board resources

    Program Development Committee Resources

    PDC Position Description

    Serving on a PDC